Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In terms of someone, contribution into the spheres of art by government has no sense, and it is rather to fees in common services. I completely disagree that investment in these spheres of life is a waste of money, because it could promote countries in a world area. This essay will reveal an importance of these investigations.

First and foremost, if the government financed a creative part of human’s life, the consciousness of society would be broader. It means that people might become more versatile in some fields, despite their average knowledge. Italians and French people value taste in everything, in all aspects of their life. As it seems from their culture based on art. A further convenience is that arts such as music, theatre and museums can also promote a country by making it recognisable.

By building new art centres and encouraging artists, many foreigners may become interested in such a country, admiring new talents that could possibly emerge from the local dwellers. For example, Dimash Kudaibergen brought worldwide fame thanks to his musical talent. Such widespread fame prompted foreigners to become interested in the country of their favourite artist’s origin, making Kazakhstan more recognisable and popular tourist destination.

In conclusion, I believe that the state should invest in the creative sphere of country’s life, as this has its own benefits.