Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support proffesional sports and art events . Do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate about which communities authorities should fund, with some arguing that money should go towards educational activities for kids, while others saying that competitive sports and local art museums are far more important. Although some may agree that public events deserve more funding, I strongly believe that schools should receive financial support to allow a variety of opportunities for the younger generations.

Admittedly, there are several advantages that come with financially supporting public areas. Arrangements like this benefit both citizens and small artists that don’t have many connections, but wish to show their work off and slowly climb up the ladder. This could be quite beneficial for individuals who don’t have the money to continue their passion. Additionally, tourists are attracted by these facilities resulting in more sales and better employment options. This allows the struggling amenities to thrive with better pay and decent employees.

Despite these compelling arguments, I remain convinced that it would be highly advantageous for educational centers to receive subsidies. One reason for this is that children are seen as our future and due to the increasing difficulty of university student acceptance and high tuition fees many youngsters are struggling. So by giving funding into popular tasks like sports and arts help with extra curriculum and boost chances for better education. This is beneficial for not only students, but by supporting local learning institutions this provides an environment where the next generations continue to thrive which leads to a stronger society.

In conclusion, although government funding for professional sports events and public art performances can support local artists, create jobs, and attract tourists, I believe that investing in sports and art programs in schools is far more beneficial. By providing children with greater educational and extracurricular opportunities, governments can help young people develop valuable skills, improve their future prospects, and contribute to a stronger society.