Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support proffesional sports and art events . Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that government funding should be spent on school sports programmes rather than to assist professional sports and arts that perform for general public. I completely agree with this statement because it reduces inequality in society and indentifies taleted children.

Excessive emphasis on experienced athletes creates an imbalance between adults and young individuals. Young people have equal rights to success in their future lives. Therefore, the government should prioritize investment in children primarily by organising competitions in schools and sports clubs. The government can motivate them with prizes and financial aid which will help them achieve success in the life. As a result, it would be easy to find their place in society. Furthermore, children from low-income families would also have the opportunity to take part in organised sports. Without government funding, many of them would be unable to afford professional coaching or sports equipment.

Investment in children helps to identify gifted children. This approach will help them fulfil their potential and develop their abilities. The government organise competitions and select skilled ones. Subsequently, they will participate in international events, where children can improve their skills and represent their nation and bring honour to their country. As a consequence, they are more likely to become professional sportsmen who contribute to the country’s international reputation and inspire the younger generation.

In conclusion, professional sports and arts should not be overlooked. However, I believe that investing in young generation provides numerous benefits for individuals and society. To address this issue, the governments should introduce more sports programmes and encourage students to exercise regurarly.