In many urban areas, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from one another. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

In some countries and cities, local authorities plan cities to arrange local facilities such as shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. I think, it has disadvantage for local people because local people struggle to go hospitals and school if these places settle in another areas.

Firstly, one of the drawbacks is that if many buildings such as houses, offices and shops are placed in another regions, these kinds of amenities are far for local population. In the other word, students should go another cities or regions for study and school. It also bad for parents because they should take away their children by car and they should be in work on time, but different areas. Apart from this, people waste their time to go somewhere although it reduces noisy voices and helps working quietly at work. For example, one family want to park or restaurant to rest, enjoy and spend time together, but these places are located in another side of city. They waste to their time to go their or even they visit rarely in these places or when someone needs to go hospital and call to ambulance, doctors might come late. As a results, people have difficulties to use local facilities especially older ones.

Secondly, it leads to traffic jams since many individuals go same places. As a result, unmanageable conjecture and accidents will appear. It is good for all facilities are mix. For instance, if city planners arrange all amenities in one place, many people go there without losing their time, older generations go shops without helping and patient go hospital on time.