In many urban areas, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from one another. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays,planners try to build many facilities such as schools,offices and homes far apart and specific places.While this policy has some drawbacks, I believe that its advantages outweigh disadvantages.

First of all,arrange facilities in specific areas has a lot of advantages.First advantage is that building some facilities in designated areas can cause less noise pollution and quite environment.For example,if some schools or other educational institutions planned in certain areas students,teachers and other workers can easily concentrate their studie’s or duties.Less noise pollution also advantage side of this trend and thanks to that people can enjoy a better quality of life in these places.Another significant advantage is that people can visit a lot of shops or another services during a short period of time instead of traveling to different part’s of cities.

On the other hand,seperating different facilities may increase traveling time.Since schools,shops and other amenities located far apart, people spent big quantity’s of their time on the roads.As a result traffic congestion may become worse especially during rush hours.Moreover,long journeys can reduce people’s free time and they can feel tired after work.

In conclusion,although this trend has some disadvantages I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages.Planning cities regular and people’s opportunity to live more comfortable environment are signifficiant advantages than other disadvantages.