Write about the following topic: Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many developed countries in the world allocate a huge amount of financial resources for space exploration while some people are opposed to that idea. While money should be spent on essential public services, I disagree that funding space exploration is a huge waste of money.

Investing in space research has led to an immense advancement in science and technology, benifiting human kind in various ways. Many invensions such as satellite communication, GPS technology, weather forcasting systems, and some medical technologies were initially developed for space misiions. But now they have improved people’s quality of life and continuously contribute to the econmic growth. Furthermore, space exploration plays a crucial role in keeping the countries safe and developing them. For example, satellites enable governments to monitor natural disasters, pedict extreme weather conditions, help with agricultural planning and so on.

In addition, participating in space programms enhances the reputation of the country and encourage cooperation with other nations to do further research work and scientific knowledge sharing. Moreover, many young adults are fascinated with the topic space exploration, which can be benificial in long term. Therefore, investing in space research can inspire them to pursue careers in science, mathematics, physics and technology, This can strength their critical thinking abilities, creating a highly skilled workforce for the future.

On the other hand, the basic needs of the country such as health sector, public transport services and education should also receive adaquate funding too. Government has the responsibilty to allocate money in a balanced way that both science and research and public services in the country get developed equally.

Consequently, while space exploration requires a lot of funds, it promotes technical innovation, strengthen national development and security, and provide significant long term benefits that justify the investment.