Government should spend on public services such as healthcare and education rather than art like painting, and drawing. To what extent do you agree or agree?

It is often argued that the authorities should spend their money on artistic activities, such as musical activities and paintings, rather than on public services, while some people may have differing opinions I completely agree with this view due to its positive impact on young people’s cognitive development and personal well-being.

One of the primary reasons why I agree is its influence on teenagers’ critical thinking, more precisely it benefits one’s perception of information. For example, engaging in art leads to tenacious memory and better concentration, since by doing creative things an individual learns to analyse essential information owing to their ability to see the hidden points and finding unconventional solutions.

Contribution in art education is not only about improving knowledge of pupils; it is also advantageous for well-being, leading to a reduction in mental health issues, including insecurity, low self-esteem, and dealing with emotions. Art serves as an outlet for pent-up feelings, which is known as an ‘art therapy’. For instance, by creating new pictures thourgh different colours they can express their inner feelings, which may cause serious emotional problems for individuals, particularly for younger generation.

In conclusion, I believe that art studies should take precedence over public services, as it provides significant helps pupils’ cognitive development as well as mental healthcare through the use of creative activities, such as drawing and music.