Governments build factories in regional areas outside the cities. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

[07/11, 11:28] Zain Awad: Some countries depend entirely on industry for their economies, and factories which centered in big cities caused a lot of Atrocious problems. So , governments are trying their best to move them outside the cities.

On the one hand, moving factories to regional areas outside cities has both advantages and disadvantages, one of the upsides is the reduction of the carbon average in the air, which helps improve the air quality, and makes cities healthier places, and this is done by reducing the traffic because there is no more trucks have to enter the city. However, if industries were moved outside big cities, a lot of air problems would be solved.

On the other hand, one of the downsides is increasing the transportations cost, whether for transporting goods or workers. Regardless of the fact that building factories outside the cities can affect nature, workers who live in cities will have to drive longer distances to reach their workplaces. In my opinion, the advantages of moving industries outside cities outweigh the disadvantages.

[07/11, 11:37] Zain Awad: In conclusion , although moving industries damage nature, it benefits big cities by reducing the traffic, as a fewer trucks have to enter the city.