Governments should spend more money on public services rather than on the military. To what extent do you agree

There is an ongoing debate, regarding where should governments allocate money, to enhance public places or to military reinforcement. I believe that governments could find a balance between the military and public duty.

On the one hand, allocating money to the military might seem as a rational decision, considering the fact that it is the basic safety of people and country’s territory. When public know that their homeland is secure, they tend to have more fulfilling life and rely on the government. Which is consequently can improve the relations and trust between the state and its inhabitants. In addition, if the country has the strong military unit, it is less likely to face invasions by neighboring states or more developed countries.

On the other hand, critics argue that government should focus on funding public services, such as health care, education and infrastructure, which in turn helps maintaining a high quality of life for citizens. Moreover, public investment stimulates the economy by creating jobs and strengthening infrastructure , such as roads, bridges and public transit. therefore, investing in public services is necessary for long-term productivity, rather than relying on private investment, which may be more expensive and costly for the public in the long run. I am convinced that for the steady rise of a state governments should maintain a balance in allocating money.

Overall, the military and the civic duty are both equally important for governments’ growth. Therefore, budget should be distributed between them proportionally to ensure national stability.