Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that the usage of tax money on common libraries is important. However, there is a more persuasive idea that it should be spent on enhancing public traveling facilities. In this essay, I will state my opinion and explain below.

To begin with, it is true that more and more people prefer to use virtual study materials that physical ones due to its convenience. Since books can be hard to carry around and get dirty easily, making students have to constantly remind themselves to be careful to not accidentally ruin them. Moreover, it takes more time for learners to search for information needed to serve their purposes on traditional materials. In contrast, with just a few shortcuts, people can find pages, bookmark or even note down on e-books which supports studying way more effectively. Therefore, many people hesitate to borrow supplies in libraries but rather choose e-books instead.

Moreover, having modern public transportation can benefit immensely on economic growth. Firstly, faster and large container buses play a crucial role in reducing traffic jams in megacities, leading to giving better logistic service. For instance, one bus can handle 20-30 passengers on rush hours, eliminating about 20 motorbikes on the stress at the same time, less vehicle smoke being produced and more space for commuting and delivering. Secondly, less vehicles can help maintain infrastructure longer, thus saving the government a large amount of tax money to fix and build a new one.

In conclusion, there is a saying that the authorities should spend tax money mainly on constructing libraries. However, I would argue that it is more essential to spend money on improving public transportation due to its advantages on economic growth and student convenience.