Governments spend million of dollars each year on their space programs. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with programs on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of modern technology, space research is very viral and lots of countries even the poor ones intend to spend a large amount of money on their programme related to. Essentially, I am not pursue radicalism and blame it, but I prioritize focusing on removing urgent obstacles ahead

Fristly, countries are still facing many pressing issues: poverty, pollution, pandemic, literate and so on. And these problems can be solved directly by relying on financial funding from the government, which is currently limited by the huge budget for conducting extraterrestrial researchs. There are many people who die every year due to lack of access to hospitals or health centres due to financial barriers, these people would be saved by just a minuscule fraction of the enourmous sponsorship that scientists and space companies receive each year. Instead of using it for investigating the galaxy, the government can set up many projects to address human promblems remain, decrease the mortality rate. For example, developing public health centres in deprived areas, recycling, processing waste, planting and protecting the environment. In addition, many people cannot provide for their basic needs like food or shelter, so the government can run many charitable activities to provide for their needs or bring new job opportunities to combat the poverty.

Secondy, space exploration has repeatedly led to undue anxiety among the people. In some situations, it can be represent to the warning for the subsistence of the planet. Many people believe that the long-term survival of the human race depends on people being able to move off planet Earth, which causes fear among society.

Thirdly, space exploration experiments are partly responsible for the huge amount of space junk that exists in Earth’s orbit. If space experiments are expensive to conduct, then dealing with the space junk we create is even more extortionate. These wastes are not simply floating, they are a potential danger to humans when they fall back to the ground.

In conclusion, without denying the pivotal role of space research, I agree with the statement saying that it is better that the government invest money in necessary issues instead of it.