Governments spend million of dollars each year on their space programs. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with programs on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, spending money on space exploration has become a central concern for authorities globally. However, the level of urgency it deserves is still widely debated; some people believe that humanity faces various issues, such as an environmental crisis. I disagree. The idea that governments should pay attention to space exploration is valid. The first priority of any nation should be its citizens and their needs.

The primary reason for opposing increased spending on space exploration is that a large amount of money could be more beneficial for education. Even if achievements in science could affect the development status of a country, investments in education will develop that country many times over. For instance, statistics show that nations that prioritize education over space travel have a 65% increase in their level of development.

Another major problem humanity faces is malnutrition. Insufficient diet rates are rapidly increasing due to governments making people pay high amounts of taxes every year. To give a specific example, according to reports, one in three people die from starvation. Thus, the life of a resident is far more important than space exploration.

To conclude, although exploring and gaining knowledge about the universe is necessary to gain power among nations, there are more urgent problems that need more attention. Therefore, it is clear that governments should give first priority to major problems in order to make the Earth a better place to live.