Governments spend million of dollars each year on their space programs. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with programs on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration has always been a topic of heated debate. While some argue that the funds allocated for space programs could be better used to adress pressing and stopping issues on Earth, others believe that space exploration is a crucial investment for the future. In my view, space exploration holds significant value, and the budget spent on it should be justified.

Firstly, the problem here is poverty and how much money should be spent on it. Of course space exploration is important and scientific research needs to continue. Moreover, there are many serious difficulties on Earth which have been waiting for solution and poorness can absolutely be given as one of those major troubles. Millions of people earn one dollar per day in lots of countries. The money spending for space programs may be reduced and distributed to those people in need.

Drug addiction is the second crucial problem. In leading countries, according to some sources, taking drug is highly prevalent. Even in such third World countries as Zimbabwe, drug usage age has been under 12 recently. That is to say, governments must allocate budgets to fight with drug trade, educate parents and the prominent people of society.

Success in space exploration is not a criteria for technological development. New technological advancements can be achieved by shifting the amounts spent on space exploration to technological investments in different areas.

To sum up, it is undeniable that space exploration has a great importance. However, it is also evident that more resources should be allocated to the urgent issues on Earth. Serious problems such as poverty and drug addiction should be among the top priorities of goverments. The last but not the least, new technological investments made in various areas may also create different opportunities for societies.