Have you ever felt out of place? What did you do to fix it?

Recent studies have shown that for many teenagers, going to a 10-day summer camp is a major concern. Have you ever wondered why? Because teenagers are sensitive and they are afraid of being bullied because of their appearance or looks. In 2024, I was one of these teenagers who was very shy.

When I arrived at that camp, everything was okay. Children like me were very talkative, kind, and friendly. However, I felt insecure and confused. I think it was because of my homesickness. Other children who left the camp for this reason affected me. I neither played with others nor participated in any team games. I remember that on the fifth day of camp was a dance competition. Unfortunately, I didn’t join it even though I was able to dance. Then I regretted it.

After that situation, I made an important decision to become more talkative and friendly. We played many games every evening. So the next day, I tried to help my team, and we won. We had to answer questions in English, and I answered as a leader. It was an amazing feeling to become the reason for winning.

I think what would happen if I didn’t decide to change myself. Nowadays, I’m very thankful to myself because I’ve become more ambitious and sociable. So, to be brief, because of the situation with dance, I changed my life. Sometimes we need to risk to achieve something big.