Having a salaries job is better than being self-employed. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some people believe that working for a company is superior to being a freelancer. From my point of view, I agree with this opinion but I think working independently has more benefits.

On the one hand, I can be seen some advantages of working for someone. Firstly, working for a company is very stable because their salary is fixed and does not change too much because of the business of the company where they work. Consequently, they can plan and make long-term investments, such as buying property. Secondly, being an employee typically involves less work pressure. Employees experience less stress in keeping the business operational and have the option to seek new employment if necessary.

On the other hand, working independently has more benefits. The first advantage is flexibility in working hours. To be specific, freelancers can not have to work a whole day so they can easily arrange daily tasks like visit the doctor, take children to school or play outdoor sports. Moreover, being a freelancer can more freedom at work. They can autonomy and power to make decisions. This is very important because being one’s own boss is more motivation to innovate. As a result, they can have more satisfying career.

In conclusion, I support the idea that both working without a boss and being employed have many advantages.