Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Some say that earning important quantities of cash as well as having fewer intervals of leisure is better than having less money with more free time. This essay will suggest that owning loads of it is necessary in order to have quality relaxation periods and having more spare time allows you to feel, overall, more relaxed.

It is thought that thanks to having a large capital, individuals can enjoy the small amount of it they have. Furthermore, when having a lot of money, people are able to book extravagant trips to foreign countries and live countless and luxurious experiences. For instance, my uncle has only 2 weeks per year of vacation because he spends all of his hours working towards building an empire. Though he might seem tortured, he is one of the happiest men alive as a consequence of how perfectly he manages those two weeks and creates unforgettable memories with the cash he owns.

People also believe that money is not a crucial factor in having the knowledge of how to spend a free stretch. Moreover, it is possible to enjoy most of life with not much in capital since having a pleasure in life is accessible to everyone. For example, in the 2023 annual Harvard Social study, the results illustrated that all in all, individuals with less cash were happier than those possessing a lot of it. Between the first category, 50% explained that their happiness was due to the simple yet qualitative life they have thanks to the important amount of leisure periods.

To conclude, I personally think that having an important capital with little relaxation time is better than the opposite since it is possible to know how to organise these small periods of leisure in order to enjoy the most of it.