Health education is an essential aspect of community health. Do you agree or disagree?

Health Education

We live in chaotic, complex, and crowded cities. As a result, almost every person has taken place in or witnessed a car accident, an old man having a heart attack, etc. We live in a world full of risks and there is no way of knowing what may happen to us at any time.

Health education, starting from primary education, is an essential matter to teach kids how to react when they are faced with health-related issues. If a car accident takes place, everyone should have the basic knowledge to understand if the injured person is breathing or not, if his or her heart is beating, if he is conscious or does he have any fatal wounds. The basic knowledge should also include what to do to make the injured person feel better until the ambulance arrives. This is an everyday application of health education, however, there are also long-term applications of health education, especially if started from a young age.

A proper health education in schools that covers all the basics of human health would greatly improve the child’s ability to self-control. The kid would learn the harms of fast food, spending hours on computers, or, basically, riding a bike without protection. Adults also can benefit from a health education. Most of the population of the world has at least two regular diseases. It may be heart-related, bone-related, or eye-related. Health education would provide adults with the right information on the causes and effects of illnesses and how to minimize the effects of illnesses on daily life.

In conclusion, whether it is for kids or adults, proper health education is vital for individuals. It would not only make one’s life easier but also medical professionals would benefit from the population-wide knowledge on human health.