Health education is an essential aspect of community health. Do you agree or disagree?

The wellbeing of a nation depends on the health of its citizens. If people are well aware of the health knowledge, it engender a well-rounded community. I certainly agree to this opinion and will provide my insight in the upcoming paragraphs.

The paramount essential viewpoint is that if a person has medical acquaintance, then he inhibits the capability of living a healthier lifestyle. For example, the yoga instructors live healthy lives because they possess a qualitative information about health.

Moreover, there are numerous schools wherein health education is imparted among students. This provides a gateway from an early age to build an all round development of body. Wellness education not only includes the physical , but also mental as well as emotional aspects. Nowadays, there is an increase in the acquiring mental health education. This is because of the continuous stress, anxiety and work pressure on the people.

I agree that health pedagogy is an important part of community health. If the citizens are guided from a young age about the consciousness of healthy living, there will be lesser chances of people falling for a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, they will also provide guidance to other people who are unaware of the advantages of an active life.

To conclude my opinion, I believe that adequate knowledge about self care proves to be a boon for the society as a whole. A country with a healthy and active population can excel in every ideal of the national interests.