Health experts believe that walking is a good exercise for health.people are walking less nowadays. Why is this happening? How an people be encouraged to walk more?

In the contemporary world, people are demotivated to go on foot, which in turn causes alarming health concerns depicted by enormous medical professionals. In this essay, the causes of this phenomenon will be analyzed, and corresponding solutions will be provided as well.

A wide range of factors contribute to the fact that a lot of individuals of all ages find it tiresome to have walk, even if they aim at a journey within the walking distance. In the first place, workaholics and the business professionals are too busy in making money, so they are compromising their health just to compete with the materialistic world. If society keeps on neglecting the importance of physical exertion, then in no time this sedentary lifestyle would devastate the physical and mental well-being of the competent employees. To overcome this problem, healthcare professional must drive few campaigns to instil the intuition of a healthy routine. Additionally, the government should limit the working hours for the workers to unwind themselves.

In the second place, people of all ages become stagnant and prefer to spend most of their hours in the comfort, meanwhile, this bloom the trends desk jobs in recent years. As a result, there has been a shift in community’s attitude, which has enforced them to use a vehicle as it provide more convenient journey. In this high time, the authorities must take responsibility to alleviate the causes of traffic congestion on roads and improve the infrastructure of roads for pedestrian walk.

Lastly, the advancement in technology boosts the accessibility of gadgets to everyone. Moreover, children are fascinated towards scrolling social media apps and gaming rather than enjoying outdoor activities. Essentially, Parent could perform their roles by making healthy routines and organizing some healthy habits that foster them to complete their daily step count. To be more specific, if children develop the habit of walking, it will definitely prevent them from a mammoth of diseases, like blood pressure, heart attack, and diabetes, in their elderly lives.

Overall, a growing number of population do not like a moderate lifestyle due to various reasons. So the key is, I believe, to take necessary actions such as modifying the attitude of community towards health, changing the focus among children and promoting the value of daily walk, which could prove crucial.