Health experts believe that walking is a good exercise for health.people are walking less nowadays. Why is this happening? How an people be encouraged to walk more?

In this contemporary era, individuals covering shorter distance by walking recently. The major reasons which give rise to this problem are fast paced Lifestyle, enhancement of Technology which can be effectively tackled by taking certain radical measures including fitness Regimes and conduct awareness.

To commence with, there are multifarious causes why people avoid going by foot.First and foremost, with the promotion of more and more automobiles walking has become a thing of the past.To explain, everyone has own private vehicles and there is also availability of frequent transportation services, even persons who prefer to go by walking, experiences a social harassment and judgement of their financial status.Secondly, masses follows modern lifestyle instead of healthy manner of living. To elaborate, due to hectic work routines, there is lack of time to contribute towards looking after the well-being. For example ,an article published in the leading newspaper ‘The Times of India’ states that 50% of population suffered from chronic diseases due to less exercise and busy work schedules.

As radical measures, there are a number of solutions that can taken into account to solve this problem. Primarily,the government should conduct awareness campaigns and seminars to sponsor exercising regularly. To justify,authorities should start journal community brisk walking competitions and marathons to encourage individuals to be in good shape. Secondarily, the employer should adopt various techniques to keep fit their workers .To clarify, the proprietor should introduce walking and fitness sessions at workplace and also offer gift vouchers to those who had completed specified number of steps in a day. For instance ,United States census Bureau in 2022 mentioned in its survey report that ‘Amazon’ has taken initiatives for the in house workers who had shifts of 9 to 12 hours long have to complete 1200 steps to get extra bonus.

To recapitulate from the above discourse of discussion , it can be deduced that human induced factors have led to this serious problem which can be effectively mitigated with the help of extensive and sustainable approaches.