Health experts believe that walking is a good exercise for health.people are walking less nowadays. Why is this happening? How an people be encouraged to walk more?

According to health specialist, walking is a beneficial exercise for body fitness, while at present individuals are walking less. There are a numerous reasons behind this glowing trend, whereas some calculative steps need to be ensured in order to address this concern. The following essay will highlight both causes as well as solutions.

There are several reasons why people walk less at present. First and foremost, due to lack of time, people do not prefer to walk which is a negative habit. More specifically, since individuals are too much busy with their professional as well as daily life, they do not get enough time for walking. Another reason which can be mentioned is there are not sufficient space all over the world in order to walk because of urbanization to a large extent. As a result, people are going away from walking leading to they suffer from various health issue which are painful.

When it comes to the solutions, there are plenty. One solution worthy of highlighting is governments have to create a vast amount of walking space so that the public get proper facilities for walking. In other words, local authorities need to build parks along with footpaths followed by gardens which would make people interested in terms of walking. Last but not least, public awareness should be raised globally to solve this problem by arranging severall activities. For example, public welfare programmes are required to be organized in metropolitan cities which would have renowned figures who have great influence over the public that would help spread the awareness throughout the world.

In conclusion, I would like to state that multiple reasons are responsible for this problem, however, taking a serious of collective measure would resolve the issue.