Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past. What are the reasons for it? Is this positive development or a negative development?

Currently, some adolescents know little about their country’s traditions and culture. The main reason for this can be insufficient awareness, which should have been provided by their school. Hence, it’s a negative development, and a lack of involvement can lead to a poor understanding of the country and its cultural code, and of oneself, as a part of this country.

Some young people are not taught the traditions and culture by their school in the way they should be. Undoubtedly, all pre-universities have a program that includes the history of the country, according to the country where the school is located. Anyway, it doesn’t mean that diligent work has been done. If a teacher isn’t passionate about the country he or she is living and talking to the upbringing generation about. It’s hard to listen to people who aren’t really involved in their subject so students are not interested and therefore aware.

It goes without saying that it is a negative development, as the lack of diligence and not enough knowledge about the country increases, which causes decline in patriotism among young people. Strangely, people who are not aware of a country’s history and its traditions and culture can’t wholly embrace the feeling of being part of a nation. So, it’s hard to identify yourself without identifying your nation.

They don’t know and therefore understand the value of events that happened in the past and literally built a country, its cultural code, preferences, mindset, set of values, relating to this society.