Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, health services play an important role in people’s life. However, private companies willing to earn profit so made these services quite costly for ordinary individuals. The health services have become a private product and also contain both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the advantages of health care are greater than disadvantages.

Firstly, private health care can maintain people’s physical and mental health. Companies provide high quality and high-level treatment technologies which can effectively treating patients’ conditions and ensuring their actual health problems. For instance, private equipment which is high quality can reduce the time wasting and more good health care resultant.

Next, the private health care can enhance the market competitiveness, the high-quality medical services benefit the competition between each companies caused the promotion of the services. For examples, Companies need to improve their technologies and private services to get more and more customers to make themselves safety and can survive in the market.

However, there’s also some disadvantages of private health care. Obviously, the high medical costs have become a widespread phenomenon, patients need to pay large proportion of their money so need to bear huge economic pressure and even fail to receive the necessary treatment because their inability to pay. For example, some poor family need immediately health care when someone has the disease can caused death. However, they don’t have enough money to pay these services so don’t have the qualification of health care.

In conclusion, private health care has a lot of advantages for people’s life but need to solve some other problems to improve better.