Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Health services are one of the fundamental needs to people but private corporations have made them more expensive for general public to access. In my opinion, the benefits given from private hospital do not have that much weight to outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, some individuals chose to using health services from private companies due to more accessibilty to new technologies that may increase the chance for medication or therapy to work. Additionally, those hospitals are usually provide better hospitality towards sick individuals. For example, rooms provided for patients are better compares to general hospital rooms.

On contrary, health care from private firms are usually cost quite high, which is not accessible to a lot of people. Furthermore, there are growing numbers of general medical center services that currently provides great medical care for common sickness without costing too much. In instance, cataract surgery cost less in public medical facilties and even some portion of the payment are covered by government.

In conclusion, health care should be accessible towards people with various economic beckgrounds since it is basic human rights. The advantages of using private-owned medical institutions care do not justify the drawbacks since there are other facilities that can give similar care without draining the wallet.