Health standards will likely be lower in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that health quality would probably decline in the future due to the widespread consumption of unhealthy food and drink and the rising inactivity of people.

Eating harmful food has become commonplace nowadays. People tend to pick unhealthy fast food over healthy or homemade options. This is because healthy food takes alot of time to prepare and is not always delectable for some people. Fast food, on the other hand, is made quickly and is almost always appetizing to people. Moreover, fast food companies use a variety of techniques to market their products to draw more customers, hence increasing the consumption of these foods. Fast food is believed to cause a wide range of diseases and complications. For example, recent studies have revealed that most fast food burgers contain cancer causing chemicals used as preservatives.

People are becoming more lazy and inactive each day. Activities that were common in the past are rarely seen now due to the advancements in technology. For example, the invention of the internet made communicating with others much easier. People would rather hang out with their friends virtually than meet them in person. Furthermore, household chores are currently being replaced by robots, rendering doing chores manually useless. This inactivity would be detrimental to the people’s health causing a wide range of diseases. For example, inactivity is believed to be the leading cause of obesity and Type 2 diabetes.

To conclude, health standards will probably decrease in the future due to the spread of harmful foods and the increasing inactivity of people around the world.