Healthcare costs are on the rise, challenging governments to balance their budgets. Should citizens be accountable for their health through private insurance, or should governments provide free healthcare? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Maintaining health has become very challenging nowadays due to inflation. Because of this major issue of inflation, government also find it very challenging to manage all the expenses of overall health procedures. So, the most significant question arises, whether government should provide people with the facility of medical procedures and medication or the people themselves are responsible for this healthcare cost. In this essay, i will discuss both sides of this problem.

First of all, this is the duty of government to look after its citizens, whether all the rights of common population are fulfilling or not, owing to the fact that, the government always shows agility in imposing taxes. By this i mean, that if the person is paying tax then, it is the basic right of them to be listened by their government.

Turning to the other side of the story, sometimes those who do not deserve the free treatment are also receiving it because of the various governmental schemes. In other words, people who can afford the expensive laboratory tests and scans are also benefited by several aid providing programs. So, government should check before giving free check-ups or else they will be scammed by these deceivers.

To sum up, I must say that government should launch schemes that assist poor people in the free treatment of different ailments as well as they should be aware with this situation that, wealthy people often take advantage of these programs. Therefore, each and every person should be verified before, by using their identity card numbers.