High-level computer skills are a necessary factor for a successful career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This issue that people could have successful careers depending on they have high-level computer skills is certainly contentious. It is prevalent to see that some people think that it is a necessary and essential skill. I completely disagree with this statement. From my point of view, the key factors, which can lead successful career are specific skills and people’s abilities.

In terms of specific skills of different jobs, some jobs don’t need excellently high-level computer skills. For example, the main effect that can make people be good teachers especially teachers who work in nurseries is not computer skills. The assignments of teachers are keeping company with students and teaching them. Because some children who are in the special age groups will be overactive and outgoing teachers need a lot of interesting ideas of teaching and patience for them to attract children’s eyes and lead them to do things in the right way. Similarly,for designers, the most significant skill of them is having unique creativity, which depends on talents and acquired cultivation. Computer skills are tools for them to show their design, though some designers choose to draw on paper instead of on computers.

In terms of abilities and personalities, both of them play an essential role in people’s success. People who have great skills in communication and teamwork can achieve their goals, inventing medicine to cure COVID-19,the medical scientist Tu Yoyo said in an interview that inventing medicine successfully needs all team members to work and communicate well. From this perspective, it can be clear to see that not only professional abilities in medicine but also good personalities in communication are important to achievement. Moreover, the famous electrical devices company called Appler, their creator Steven Jobs. Without his unique creativity and the sense of the trend in technology and business, Apple can not have this great job in nowadays.

In conclusion, masterful computer skills are not the main reason why people can be successful in their jobs. People’s abilities and personalities are the strongest basics. Judging whether being successful requires comprehensive perspectives,but only people who can develop their abilities and personalities well can stand at the top for a long time.