Homework should be banned in schools. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there are lot of debates surrounding the neccesity of homeworks. Some people argue for its crucial role in enhancing learning, while others insist on its negative impact on students’ well-being, claiming it leads to an unnecessary stress.

Firstly, homework serves as a tool to improve learning process. By strengthen the material, students dive deeper into the subject and start to get to know more about its matters and different aspects. Moreover, homework also provides the independent self-study, by encouraging students to explore beyond the material that was learned in classroom. In addition to this, homeworks help students develop valuable skills, as responsibility, time-management.

On the other hand, the more homework students have, the more tired they become. Some specialists mention that the huge number of assessments could lead to stress, which is harmful both physically and mentally. Moreover, homework may increase inequality among students. Some students may lack resources or access to information, consequently, they might not be able to complete the tasks successfully.

In conclusion, homeworks provide better academic performance, but too much homework may do more harm than a good. At this point, it is important for educators to give homeworks thoughtfully, by choosing quantity over quality.