How can the government make sure that people save enough moneyto live on when they are old?

It cannot be denied that one of the responsibilities for any government is ensuring that citizens save enough money for their retirement due to the fact that the elderly is highly supposed to suffering from economic problems. This essay will discuss the main methods of providing worthy resignation.

Firstly, one of the most effective ways for authorities to be sure that people save enough monetary assets for their old age is to promote financial literacy through various educational institutions. As a matter of fact, a huge part of the population does not fully understand the necessity of long-term monetary planning and making a reasonable decision that will offer them several benefits in future. Particularly, since 20th century, the Swedish Bank Association has started a campaign to enhance financial education in schools. Consequently, it helped individuals to make prudent choices.

Secondly, it is believed that another crucial approach is to implement compulsory retirement savings plan that will obligate all working citizens to contribute a part of their income to the pension fund. Needless to say that the more individuals will make the donations, the more stable source of money for retirees it will be. For instance, Danish employees additionally benefit from pension plans amounting to approximately 10-15% of the salary, that definitely will guarantee them a future well-being.

In conclusion, by actively participating in all spheres, the government will not only build a financially secure society for old part of the population, but also reduce the stress for its economics and public assistance.