Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about human activities are damaging natural flora and fauna adversely. Although it is believed to be impossible to make environment better by some, other think that effective actions can minimize severe problems. In this essay, I will discuss the opinions of both sides and finally provide my own view.

On the one hand, the damage could not change at all. Firstly, many plants and animals have already become extinct. The main reason is that people harm them with deforestation, hunting and pollution. As a result, the damage let us the permanent loss of biodiversity. Secondly, people may continue harming by using transportation excessively which contributes to making more air pollution, clearing forests in order to construct buildings. Because their activities are generating more income. As a result, environmental degradation is likely to worsen day by day.

On the other hand, strict laws and education can help to prevent environment from human actions. Firstly, government should establish protected areas, ban illegal hunting and impose strict penalties on polluters. Because these factors can discourage people from damaging environment. As a consequence, this can cause the recovery of endangered species and prevent environmental degradation. Secondly, clubs and campaigns about plants, wildlife and biodiversity will be organized. The reason behind this, people can be aware of how being environmentally friendly person and may adopt friendly lifestyle. Consequently, pollution level may decrease, natural resources can be used more sustainably.

In conclusion, there might be some reasons to think that it is not possible to change environment. However, I firmly believe that some effective measures can tackle adverse environmental problems. This is because strict penalties and rising awareness of environmental knowledge can help to protect environment.