Humans are damaging the environment. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

Environment plays a crucial role in our lives. However, in the digital age, human’s activities are one of the most influential engagements in destroying nature. This leads to more and more environmental issues being raised. People should take steps to reduce them. This essay will discuss environmental problems and the measures that governments and individuals can take to address these problems.

On the one hand, there are two major problems stemming from the adverse impact of human’s behaviors on the environment. The first concern is the negative impact of water pollution on residents’ overall health. This is because of a great deal of plastic waste which is primarily discharged from the daily life of humanity. Plastic bottles can be seen on streets, rivers, ponds, and parks, which individual people illegally dump. Consequently, diseases related to stomach, and intestines are incredibly increased because of water contamination. Furthermore, global warming is an alarming problem caused by dwellers. Deforestation and using fossil fuels release exhaust fumes, which increase CO2 in the atmosphere as well as pollute the air. This leads to respiratory diseases and giving off hazardous gases is a material of the greenhouse effect that is the premise of rising the average temperature worldwide. The ecosystem can be imbalanced and natural habitats are destroyed.

Hence, inhabitants should take action to deal with destructive problems. One solution is that the government enforce strict laws against those who litter in violation of regulations, especially littering plastic bottles. It helps remarkably reduce the amount of trash being thrown away. Citizens ought to use refillable bottles of water and if you must consume plastic bags, try to reuse them instead of taking them out. Replacing non-renewable with renewable resources, such as solar, wind, and water, is an effective way to reduce the amount of greenhouse gases. People who cut and burn trees should be imprisoned to set an example for future violations.

In conclusion, the ecosystem is more and more degraded by the excessive activities of humans. It is crucial to preserve the natural habitats. People around the world must go green to protect the environment as well as our lives.