Humans are damaging the environment. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is true that natural habitats are being destroyed by inhabitants, which has become an increasingly widespread concern. This essay attempts to shed light on problems which have resulted from this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle them.

There are two major problems resulting from the adverse impacts of human’s activities on the environment. First and foremost the impact of air pollution on residents’ overall health. This is because of the enormous amount of exhaust fumes which are released mainly from automobiles, which could cause those living in urban areas to be very likely to contract many health issues, such as lung cancer and respiratory disease. Furthermore, a myriad of firms have overly exploited many forests throughout the world in such an unsuitable way. Consequently, this could have an undesirable effect on the natural habitats of local animals and eventually lead to the demise of thousands of species, especially endangered ones, such as pink dolphins in Vietnam.

To combat this worrying issue, it is crucial to take the following feasible steps. The first measure is that governing bodies should encourage individuals to use more means of transportation. For example, in the UK most inhabitants tend to use different types of transportation, such as buses, and electric motorbikes which are cost-effective and use a sustainable source to operate, leading to the amount of exhaust emissions significantly mitigating and improving the air quality in major cities. Another remedy is that the governing bodies should enforce strict rules to protect the natural environment from deforestation. For example, they could heavily fine or even imprison those who overly exploit the forests, and this could act as a deterrent for others intending to take similar actions.

In conclusion, there are a host of serious repercussions attributable to humankind’s activities are having destructive impacts on the environment, and it is crucial the aforementioned measures be implemented not only by the governing bodies but also by every individual to deal with these issues.