If a five years old commits a crime (any kind), should his/her parents accept responsibility and how should they be punished. What is the age of child when parents no longer have the responsibility of a child's behavior?

In our rapidly changing world, children are not rarely committing crimes that can influence their lives. However, as a result of accepting laws worldwide, parents have to hold responsibility and accept punishment for them.

This essay will discuss the questions about the age at which children should be held responsible for their actions.

There is no doubt that for damage caused by children under 18 years of age, their parents are accountable. Therefore, in case of any scam, shoplifting, or murder, the sentence will be relevant to the gravity of the act, taking into account the context and other factors. For example, in my elementary school, one of the boys sought approval among his boy group. For their encouragement, he robbed the school buffet and was caught by security. As a result, his parents were forced to come and pay a fine.

It is clear that various crimes require various sentences and punishments, with the age and intent of the offender being taken into consideration. Adults should be partially responsible for the child until they come of age; surely, this does not absolve them of all responsibility for their own decisions. For instance, one magazine published a curious story about a girl who faked burning her friend’s house as a joke for a blog. Even though it was only a prank and no one suffered, she had huge struggles with future applications to university. Her explanations that it was her first and last offense and her full lack of understanding of the possible danger of the situation did not exempt her from blame and responsibility.

To summarize, any crime will be punished accordingly, no matter what offense was committed; everyone will get what they deserve. Your age and parents will not always be able to protect you.