If people could choose between a life without working or a life spending too much time working, people would choose a life without work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether people prefer to live in a work-free lifestyle or a life filled with long-hour working, people opt to choose the former. While I acknowledge why some may dedicate themselves into careers, I still strongly agree with the statement of living in a life without work.

It is understandable why certain people may propose to devote maximum effort to their jobs, as it ensures financial stability. With a steady income, individuals can have greater opportunities to afford their living expenses and maintain lifestyle. They can also have a chance for meeting luxurious daily life, including purchasing multiple properties and owning a variety of houses, cars. Another noticeable reason is the ability to achieve job satisfaction and pursue their passion in those fields, which is also a way for employees to gain valuable skills and knowledge from colleagues, especially from the previous generations.

Despite the aforementioned arguments, I still hold the belief that the majority of people would prefer a jobless lifestyle for a better mental and physical health. Many individuals who work for long hours frequently face several challenges such as lack of sleeping time and unbalanced diet, which can adversely affect well-being. Living without jobs provides people with the freedom to focus on their hobbies and engage in discovery activities by travelling and exploring new experiences, which bring about joy as well as develop personally and professionally.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge that some may dedicate themselves to career growth due to the stable finance and passion for their work. However, I would take the view that people would prefer a life without job responsibilities regarding health benefits and freedom opportunities in life.