If people could choose between a life without working or a life spending too much time working, people would choose a life without work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many part of the worlds, there has been a growing number of population who are concerned about selecting between earning money by their own labour power or just staying at home and enjoying their leisure time. An opinion emerges that most people would opt for doing everything except working to gain a content life. This essay attempts to prove that this viewpoint is inadequately convincing to a certain extent.

Initially, there are numerous clear benefits related to this issue. However, for the most part, the one thing that really stands out is that a work-free life is obviously effective to improve both physical and mental health of each individual. This mean that people have no need to face routine stress and have freetime to pursue their personal interests. For example, a person who can keep going on their private dreams will completely achieve life satisfaction as well as overall wellness.

Despite the above-mentioned merits, it is fair to say that there are certain negative aspects regarding to this problem. The most unfavorable quality might be that spending no time for work definitely results in financial lacking, especially is struggling for those who are the breadwinner. This is a clear limitation because if they do not go to work, then who will pay for the basic needs for the family? Additionally. being lazy can terribly diminish the whole quality of life, leading to suffering great privations like alimentary products, traveling expenses and so on. At the same time, another stumbling block might be that undergoing a decline in mental engagement. This can be a hassle owing to the fact that not going to work means do not having in person communication which brings about a reduction in social skills. As a case in point, many teenagers nowadays tend to sit stubbornly in their bedrooms the whole day to avoid face to face interaction. This can easily develop feelings of emptiness and even form a disease called depression.

In conclusion, it is understandable that why most people prefer to exist without going to work. However, I entirely support the view of prioritizing to be financial independent first as there will be significant advantages for the general public eventually.