If people could choose between not working and spending most of their life working, most people would choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people prefer not working more than spending most of their time to work. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint.

There are several reasons why people would choose not working. The first reason is that individuals dislike working in companies or factories, where stress and pressure are prevalent. In workplace, employees not only have to manage their own responsibilities, but also have to take on risks for businesses. Consequently, Stress is the most popular mental health problem among the young generation. Furthermore, the ultimate purpose of human life is happier, adapting their requirements by money make they approach to a happier and wealthier lives. Therefore, increasing time spend for enjoyment and decreasing time of work is necessary to build up a develop society. For instance, in various developing countries, employees only have to work 7 hours per day or 5 days per week, spending time for relaxation.

With all reasons I have mentioned above, I completely believe that decreasing time spending on work is essential, but becoming unemployed will have many issues. Firstly, it has serious effects on the national economies, if people do not have to work for their earns, the amount of consumption are depended on government funding in many factors such as, education, transportation, and healthcare problems. Secondly, lacking workforce in employees leads to an independence society, people do not have to work are likely to miss opportunities to enhance their skills or get brainstorming, leads to an unmotivated and irresponsibility young generation.

In conclusion, for all reasons I have mentioned, I strongly believe that it is essential to increase time spend on entertainment, but it also has numerous drawbacks when citizens are totally become unemployed.