If people could choose between working and not working, they would choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, many humans from their teenage years seem to have a job, either as a necessity or as a means of feeling responsible. It is debatable to say that some people would rather not work if it were up to them. This essay will take an exhaustive look at why many people will still opt for having a day-to-day venture despite given the chance not to.

The world these days is moving so fast that people are trying hard to keep up by doing something. Being idle will have them feeling left behind; nobody likes the thought of slacking off. For example, study shows that 95% of people in the United States when asked what motivates them, say: it is having a career, something to hold on to, a show of their worth. Therefore, to avoid idleness, people would rather work even when they do not have to.

Furthermore, humans are born creatives with an innate desire for innovation. Hardly would many willingly limit themselves leaving them feeling inadequate. For instance, a typical human being has thoughts in these thoughts lies ideas, such a person cannot choose to leave work and just exist simply because all those ideas need to be expressed into tangibles. As creatives, people crave for fulfilment which they receive by active involvement in work – whatever it means to them.

To sum up, having the opportunity to choose between working and not working is debatable. There are a number of people who agree that it is better not to work if presented with such choices. This essay discussed in detail why it is a fact that people will take the option of working even when they are not required to.