If people could choose between working and not working, they would choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the majority of individuals would choose not to work, as the decision to work depends on several factors. While the allure of leisure and relaxation is universally acknowledged. strongly disagree with this statement, as working is necessary not only to secure basic needs but also to foster interpersonal relationships.

First and foremost, working has a significantly role for every person. The primary purpose of working is to meet daily necessities and achieve self-actualization through the application of one’s expertise. Furthermore, employment serves as a means to make positive contributions to society and acquire for future career development. For instance, Robert Madinson, a renowned sociologist, indicated that 80% of employed individuals experience improved life quality and demonstrate greater financial stability.

On the other hand, although working has a pivotal role to increase their income stability. Nevertheless, they have to control their time in order to not overworking and diminished work life balance. One significant drawback of being a full-time employee is providing individuals suffer from burnout and chronic stress, leaving little time for their loved one. A good illustration of this is Professor Barkley from Oxford University reveals that 76% people have lack of time for leisure activities and decreased quality of life.

To sum up, straining oneself is not only about earning money for daily life but also personal growth and helping the community. However, individual play a more important role in managing their time to not working excessively. I strongly agree with this statement because maintaining a healthy work-life balanced is essential for both employee well-being and organization success.