If people could choose between working and not working, they would choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by some people that unemployment is better than having a job. In my opinion, I absolutely disagree with the decision to do nothing regarding work as it makes a person financially dependent on others and takes away any possibilities of professional development.

One of the negative aspects of being jobless is having no ability to pay for a person’s needs or wishes without material support from relatives. Take into account, if a person wants to purchase something expensive from technical equipment, for instance, Apple gadgets such as telephones or laptops, they will have to ask for an agreement to buy it. Meanwhile, in the long run, it will be inconvenient and annoying to wait for a positive answer each time.

Another point to consider is the absence of a career ladder, therefore it might be impossible to gain practical experience or improve theoretical knowledge, which are vital during long-term contracts. As a result, it is the key to lose most of the professional skills in a specific area and have no chance to receive a high salary or an award.

The major drawback of the decision not to work and stay at the comfort zone is considerable disappearance of motivation to reach aims. When employees take first steps in their career path, they are hard-working with stimulus to earn money for efforts and expertise. Despite that fact, the main reason is not only the wage but also the feeling that they have done something special and it is appreciated by others.

In conclusion, if working is too complex for some individuals, in spite of being either full-time or part-time worker, it is better to try an online job. Influencers are not under someone’s control, they can work from home and have more flexible schedule.