If the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree?

Advertising is unessential as long as the product is enjoyable and fits customer requirements. Although this statement could be true, I believe that advertisement still plays an important role in hiring people to buy the product.

To begin with, advertising is a process to introduce the new product to the audience. Usually, advertising only gives a quick overview about some new creation that has been worked on by a company. Moreover, advertisements can make customers interested to come and see the product. If the advertisements are successfully done, the customers will buy the product. For example, when Samsung released their new products which are Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24 plus, and Galaxy S24 Ultra, they made an advertisement with GalaxyAI title as their main feature. As a result, many people come to Samsung’s store to see the display of the products. Some people also started to pre-order the Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24 plus, and Galaxy S24 Ultra.

In my opinion, advertising plays an important role to make a product be in demand. In this modern era, companies can easily publicize their new product through online platforms such as social media and google ads. They can make an account in some social media platforms for instance instagram, facebook, and twitter. They can use those platforms to post something interesting about their product so people will suggest buying their product. Although advertising is not gonna make people buy the company’s product instantly, at least people will compare their product with the other existing product and find the transcendence of their product.

In conclusion, even though the product is awesome and fits with the consumer, the product should be established to the consumer by doing advertisement.