Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons for immigration? What consequences can it have on people who migrate to other countries?

In our world a lot of people migrate and it has a strong influence on them. They are doing it because of better life opportunities but often get some problems with their health.

Usually, when people move to another country they are trying to reach the best quality for their life and escape some issues in their country. This means that people want to get education, which they can not get in their home country, they want to be hired on a highly paid job or just want to live in a place where there is a different political and economic system. The poll, which was taken by Oxford students, shows that 89% of immigrants did it because they were looking for better opportunities.

Consequantly, while they are looking for it their health is getting worse. This happens because people are living in a new environment with another background. So, they face some obstacles, trying to integrate into society, and feel stress and it interferes with their sleep or eating. Thus, some mental illnesses such as depression can develop. For example, Harvard research shows that people who choose to migrate more often have mental problems than people who stay in their home country.

To sum it all up, we live in a world where by moving to another country we can find better opportunities for ourselves. However, sometimes it can badly influence our health because of stress.