Importance to take a year break before enrolling in university.your opinion

*My response*

essay – Around the world, there is an increasing trend among students to take a year break before enrolling into an University. This essay will discuss its importance, but will also explore why it is seen as unnecessary.

The main aspect is that the time off from the school provides enough time to students to unwind, declutter their mind space, allow the inflow of fresh idea and opportunities. This further helps the students to rightfully take a well informed decision. Additionally, it provides time to the students to relax and understand their inclinations in life. Such self explorations set the foundation to make better choices in the future.

On the contrary, it is also considered as a wasteful act by many. Those people belonging to this particular school of thought believe that continuity of education should take precedence over everything else, so an year off is seen as a big dent in one’s career. Rightfully so, there are several Universities around the globe that question students about the gap and are not observed suspiciously. Thus, this crops the concern among several parents.

To conclude, in my opnion, some time away from the regulalr grind and the rat race of completing different stages of education develops sense of self among students, provides opportunity to independently manage their lives, take decisions, make mistakes and become better at the longer race of life. I further suggest that a year off should be encouraged and should not be seen as a detrimental element in the education trajectory.