In a company, sometimes employees refuse to be promoted. In which situations employees should be able to refuse a promotion. Give reasons and examples to support your ideas.

In the contemporary landscape, most workers would like to be promoted in their companies; however, in diverse conditions, the others have perceived that declining this special offer would be a clever choice to hold the balance of not only work’s personal performance but also company’s productivity.

Primarily, when the individual’s expert is not worthy of a higher position like a manager or a supervisor, labors should refuse a promotion. Generally, each particular role in a business always requests a detailed level of knowledge leveraged to solve different tasks corresponding within the position. Therefore, the general productivity and individually work perfẻomanc could have a tendency to significant reduction, if staff can not afford to solve all assignment. Take my friend as an example, he had graduated from an administration school as a bachelor of accounting and this is not to mention whenever he has a keen intelligence with the design field so that after over a decade of dedication, he was nominated for a creation director for his company. However, due to lack of knowledge regarding the creation resulted in not only the company reputation and his work productivity being negatively impacted with a decrease tendency.

Furthermore, the other distinct case that an employee ought to have a thorough consideration in accepting an offer for a higher position is changing the workplace. In fact, it is undeniable that personal work performance would be bringed into play with the maximum level when workers have a chance to enjoy dreamlike working conditions such as friendly co-workers, favorite job and familiar environment. Hence, even being offered a promotion is attractive, transfering the working conditions do have an impaction work performance dramatically. According to employee’s behavior reports, work productivity has been declining because of unresolved misunderstandings stemming from difficulty sharing between new members and ex-employees and getting stuck in unfamiliar situations.

In conclusion, these days, in many situations when being offered a higher position necessitates transmitting place of work or highly advanced qualification, employees should be able to decline the promotion due to unconstructive influence on work performance from individuals to organizations.