In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to invest large sums of money on renewable energy to reduce pollution. Others believe money should be spent on improving existing power plant. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Renewable energy

Nowadays, the renewable energy is becoming increasingly popular in the world due to global warming. For many countries especially for industrialized countries which are using sufficient number of power plans to step ahead in alternative sources of the energy is an attractive one. Although there is pros and cons to fully replace fossil fuel plants into green energy. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons why new energy source is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

World power consumption is always going forward of the energy supply. Countries are building more and more power plants to cover it is need for energy thirst and environment issue was just forgotten until global warming knock the door. People stuck in front of natural disease such as hurricane, flood, unusual heat etc. and recognized that they have to stop before it is too late. Rich countries have started development of the alternative resources of energy and called it renewable energy because it is based on the source which has taken from unlimited resource such as sun or wind or even from sea wave. Many countries are already using these trying to improve environment condition. For example, Iceland the country rich in volcanoes has been using underground heat to produce power for a while. Sounds attractive for unfamiliar person who does not have basic knowledge about energy source above.

On the other hand, human does not have extremely efficient technology to use renewable energy as a traditional energy source such as coal and oil. Main point in the producing power from fossil fuel is full control during the process. Operators are able to measure the production output in coal fired power plant but it can not be in same as in wind farm because human does not manage air flow and as a result farm won’t produce sufficient power constantly which will affect on the output. This and other significant problems are not allowing alternative sources to widen all over the world and replace fossil fuel.

In the near future, it is obvious that the renewable energy is going to be main source energy but before it, people’s bright spark will find solution to handle all the impediments regarding today. I guess that I will see the deep blue sky and azure sea without any pollution.