in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

Whether governments should contribute a significant budget on construction of railways for speed trains between cities or on development of currently used public transport is a topic of considerable debate. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I support the second point of view.

On the one hand, some people believe that large funds should be spent on the establishment of new railways for fast trains connecting different cities. Initially, increasing the number of railway systems between diffrent regions of country helps people to save their time. Besides that, this approach leads to the decline in the number of buses and cars on the roads, what reduces the traffic congestion on highways between cities. For example, after the construction of railway line between Baku and Sumqait people could approach to the destination in less than an hour, and the traffics on the roads decreased.

On the other hand, the other group of peple, including me, states that it is more important to focus on the improvement of existing public transport. Personally, I consider that because of the growing poppulations of the cities, public transport should be reformed in order to provide safe and comfortable travel conditions for passengers. In other words, the developments, such as expanding the sizes of transports, decreasing the time gap between the previous and the next buses, modernization of buses and undergrounds, and so on are more essential in todays overcrowded cities. For instance, releasing new types of large buses in Baku and creating the lines only for buses resulted in two-fold decrese the time of travels.

In conclusion, although construction of new railway lines for speed trains can be highly beneficial for society, I would agree with those, who support the governments prioritizing the development of existing public transport.