in a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others leave that money should be spent on improving exciting public transport discuss both these views and give your opinion

In some countries, people believe that it is necessary to spend a large amount of money on constructing new railway lines for very rapid trains between cities, while others argue that the money should be spent on enhancing the existing public transport. Personally, I agree with the view that more money should be spent to enhance the existing public transport like buses, subways, and taxis.

One important argument in favour of the view that more money should be spent on building the railway lines for high-speed trains is that it can make traveling between cities more rapid. For instance, traveling by train can be faster without any traffic jams or accidents, which we can see on the highway when we travel somewhere by cars or by public transport. As a consequence, traveling by train may provide faster and safer journeys.

On the other hand, many people argue that governments should allocate funds to improving existing public transport systems, for the reason that using public transport can be more convenient and cheaper than buying a ticket for trains; moreover, if governments spend money to enhance the existing public transport, it solves current problems instead of creating luxury projects.

In my opinion, spending money to improve public transport can be more useful than spending money to build new railway lines for rapid trains, because people use public transport in their daily life, but they may use trains once a month or once a week, so enhancing the existing public transport will be more useful and helpful.

In conclusion, while constructing the railway lines can benefit some people, improving the quality of the public transport can be more useful for most of the population.