Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether government officials should invest in public services and facilities or the arts. While there are some benefits to allocating for public services, I would argue that people should also spend money on the arts.

To begin with, it is beneficial for society to provide financial support for community services for various reasons. One point is that people’s health also play an important role in developing economy because if citizens have better physical conditions, they will work and study effectively, potentially increasing productivity. In addition, authorities should also be concerned about education. When people invest in teachers and school infrastructure, it will create a good environment for students, which raises the educational level of residents. Besides, this improvement also helps reduce the crime rate among teenagers on society.

However, I believe that the arts also bring some advantages to some extent. The first aspect is that some kinds of art support people’s mental health and boost their energy at work. For example, listening to music or watching movies helps audiences reduce stress and refresh their minds after a busy day. Furthermore, the arts also have some educational factors that widely express positive messages to community because songs often convey meaningful values in their lyrics, and it is easy for individuals to understand life meanings. Moreover, people can also learn more about valuable life lessons from love and social films, which helps audiences accumulate experience in their lives.

In conclusion, although governments should allocate for public services, I think the arts are also crucial to invest in because of its support for mental health and education.