In all of the world's big cities, traffic congestion is a problem. What do you think are the main causes of this? What are the possible effects? Write at least 250 words

A generous population brings a giant number of vehicles on the road, which usually leads to breaks in transport processes. In all of the world’s big urban areas, traffic jam is a serious issue. This essay will find out the causes of this problem and analyze the impacts it has on these areas.

We should kindly inspect the reasons why there are traffic congestions at first. The first reason is the wide usage of private modes of transport. While there are some countries owning good public means of transport like Japan’s Shinkansen, most states have such mediocore public transport systems that travellers have to spend a lot of time for a trip. As a result, people prefer personal vehicles as they can save their time. The more personal vehicles, the more crowdings occur. The second reason is the modest transport systems of the cities. A system which has badly-planned roads or low-skilled traffic controller force will certainly always struggle with chokings, even if people solely use public transport.

The risks accompanied by this issue are significantly potential. It firstly results in many environmental problems. Idling means of transport are massive sources of emission and unpleasant sounds polluting air and noise environment. It also has noticable impacts on citizens’ health. Commuters reasonably get deepression and stress during travelling in such bad conditions.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is a result of a complex of factors including the advantage of personal moving and bad transport system; its influence cover both environmental and health issue of the cities.