In all of the world's big cities, traffic congestion is a problem. What do you think are the main causes of this? What are the possible effects? Write at least 250 words

In recent times, more and more people tend to move to metropolises around the world where they can have high living standard. However, the more populus these cities have, the more traffic congestion happen. The daily lives of citizens are being impacted by this problem.

There are several reasons of traffic congestion. To begin with, big cities often have a high population density. As urban population grows, the demand of transport is higher to ensure citizens’ travel. This can be a particular problem in some cities where the traffic system is not effeciently managed and the public transport is not reliable. Therefore, people will use private vehicles to commute. If the volume of cars on streets continues to increase rapidly, it will take longer to travel in the urban. In addition, the low-quality infrastructure also cause traffic jams. Because of the inadequate road maintenance, these road are not equipped to handle the high volume of traffic and often in repair condition, which limit the amount of vehicles.

Traffic congestion is having significant impacts on resident life. First, people will waste more time travelling and have unpredictable delay which make them feel stressed when rushing for apointment or work. Second, the large amount of automobiles travelling on roads means more gas emissions are released. More carbon is emitted into the atmosphere, causing air pollution in the cities. For example, Ha Noi has become one of the most contaminated air cities due to the high rate of personal vehicles

In conclusion, there are many factors contribute to traffic congestion in all of the world’s big cities. It is having more harmful effects on people’s life so the governments and citizens should cooperate to solving this problem.