In an effort to optimize public safety, several municipal police forces have deployed algorithmic predictive technologies and facial recognition software to preempt criminal activity before it occurs. While proponents argue this innovation drastically reduces emergency response times and deters felony offenses, critics contend that predictive policing threatens fundamental civil liberties and perpetuates systemic bias. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Authorities are trying to use advanced technologies can serve as a deterrent to crime. Predictive technologies can lead to a dramatic decrease in social crime. However, some people hold the opposite view. They asserted that not only cutting-edge technologies break the personal privacy, but they also resulting in losing social freedom. From my perspective new advanced equipment has profound impacts on criminal activities and also it can be deterred for hardened criminals.

Over the past decades, social safety has been revolutionized through advanced technologies such as artificial intelligence. Facial recognition software is one of the advanced AI that has been implemented by governments in flourished countries. Not only does it reduce offense, but it also helps police respond impending crimes and discourage serious crimes. For instance, kidnapping particularly in developed nations declines in recent years because of hidden cameras that are featured facial recognition technology and installed in every corner of cities. They can identify the kidnapper location immediately. Therefore, if governments deployed predictive technologies, committing to crime would decrease dramatically and countries will experience condition securely.

In contrast, some individuals argued that personal privacy are worsened by utilizing advanced smart equipment. For example, people like to open the windows particularly when the weather is hot and also they tend to walk in their home nakedly. Thinking about hidden cameras that are installed in the face of their home is quite boring and gives a sense of anxiety. Consequently, they would rather close the windows just to be invisible and have their own relaxation. So, basic freedom could be ignored via advanced equipment.

In conclusion, while civil privacy are important and people should have their own freedom, public safety is more critical and brings numerous benefits to society. Living in a country with securable condition is much better than having fundamental civil liberties.